I can’t help it

My mind is broken it’s fallen apart

she called it depression

I call it expression

She told me I needed some meds

But surely to fix it I need to go through it

And not everything is bad

But my normal reactions to life’s complications

Have seen me labelled as mad

But my philosophy has always been

That nothing lasts for ever

Good times don’t and sad times won’t

They change just like the seasons

But she made a good case to take my meds

She’d rattled of the reasons

Now two months have gone

And life it moves on

If I’m going to be fit for the ride

I’ll take my meds and see how it goes

At least I’ll know I’ve tried

I'd love to hear from you.

