Just Desserts

You naughty boy, what have you done?

I only left you a minute,

The  trifle that I’ve made for tea,

you’ve put your paws right in it,

you’ve got cream on your whiskers,

jelly on your nose,

and I do believe that’s custard,

squished in between your toes!

~

You naughty cat, why did you do it?

I didn’t make pudding for you to crawl through it,

Now I’ve nothing nice to serve my guests,

unless they have that bit on the left,

the bit that hasn’t got paw prints in it,

oh my, its no use,

I’ll just have to bin it!

I'd love to hear from you.

