The Time Thief

I don’t want to live a lie.

I hide in bed, don’t sleep, just cry.

Another day to hide away,

Let it slip for another day.

~

This lethargy that holds me back,

Stops me getting back on track.

That makes me sit and rot all day,

Stops my plans, gets in the way…

~

Tomorrow I’ll be stronger.

I’ll become a true “belonger”.

I’ll clean and shop and wash the dishes,

Be a friend and grant some wishes!

Do the stuff that should be done…

~

I don’t want to live a lie.

I hide in bed, don’t sleep, don’t try.

Another day to hide away,

I’ve let it steal another day!

I'd love to hear from you.

