Road to recovery

Things I don’t do anymore
Don’t stay awake till gone past four
Don’t check my rings on Apple Watch
Don’t tighten my belt another notch
Don’t weigh myself morning and night
Don’t check to see if I’m a sight
Don’t stop myself on route to fridge
Don’t wear the clothes I know won’t fit
Don’t fuss so much about my hair
Don’t worry if people stop and stare
Don’t censor all my thoughts inside
Don’t tell anyone that I still cry
Don’t watch TV when I can’t sleep
Don’t make a plan that I won’t keep
Don’t know if I’m bored or is this cured
Don’t think about it anymore
Don’t stay awake till gone past four

I'd love to hear from you.

